Contact Us
(816) 836-1998
Send Email
Email Form
Office Hours
M-Th 9:00a-4:00p

Music/Arts Institute students won 10 seats in the KC Metro District Choir on Oct. 3, and seven more were named to the women's honors choir and the men's honors choir after auditioning.

High school students named to the district choir who take private voice lessons at MAI from Fort Osage High School were Halsey Shelley and D'Angelo Talbot. Those from Truman High School were Abigail Becker, Ariana Mendoza and Jacob Snow. Julianna McCarroll, Caleb McCarroll and Zach Kujath were seated in the choir from Raytown High School, and Anna O'Renick is from William Chrisman High School. Sarah Grumke is from Blue Springs South High School.

Named to the women's honors choir were Stephanie Schramm and Leilani Day from Truman. Two students from Van Horn – Miranda Holthe and Jessica Bennett – were also placed in this choir.

Men's honors choir participants include Caleb Heide from Fort Osage, Micah Ruiz-Esparza from Summit Christian Academy and Isaac Towne from Truman.

The private voice teachers for these students at MAI are Jill Etter, Cynthia Simmons, Sariah Pinick, Noel Fulkerson and Ayron Hyatt.The 10 students named to the district choir will now have the opportunity to audition for the All-State Choir, sponsored by the Missouri Choral Directors. Students placing in this choir are considered to be in the top 1 percent of all high school vocal musicians in the state.

You Can Help

Your support ensures the tradition of excellence at MAI will continue for years to come.

Get In Touch

1010 S Pearl ST
Independence, MO

Upcoming Events

No events